Sign in to follow this  
TeacherPA

PA Shadowing in Maryland/DC

Good evening everyone,

I am looking to shadow PAs in any specialty in the MD/DC area. I am a teacher, but could shadow on weekends or nights. If anyone has any contacts or suggestions for how to find PAs to shadow, please let me know.

Thank you!

Depending on how close you are to Northern Virginia, contact the VAPA, and the PAs in that area. They could help you out, also I heard Shadygrove has a program for shaodwing PAs you could think about. 

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By lynn1862
      Hey guys! I'm 24 and have recently been accepted into a PA program, but I keep having second thoughts.
      My whole life I have been interested in medicine and health care. However, I am also a more quiet/introverted/awkward person and deal with social anxiety at times. For patient care hours this past year I became a phlebotomist. Although I loved learning about blood drawing and enjoyed the hands on aspect of it, the actual job itself was very draining for me. I worked at a very busy lab that saw over a 100 patients a day. Having to interact with so many patients left me feeling exhausted once I clocked out. I guess sometimes I wonder if I am making the right choice for myself career wise.