Asking for your SEMPA vote

Colleagues,

No, Im not running for President in 2016...first Puerto Rican US president?...nawww.  
But I am running for one of the Director-at-Large positions at SEMPA.  I have attached my platform statement below.  Take a look at it and consider giving me your vote of confidence this January!

In hopes of service,

Miguel

(p.s., feel free to share my platform statement and spread the word among other EMPA's that you may know!)

Miguel A. Pineiro, MHS,  PA-C
Assistant Professor
Campbell University Physician Assistant Program
College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences
P.O. Box 1090, 191 Main Street
Buies Creek, NC 27506
(910) 814-4902 office
(919) 244-3467 cell

Platform Statement for Miguel A Pineiro, MHS, PA-C

Dear Colleagues,

My name is Miguel A Pineiro; I am currently a physician assistant working in emergency medicine for over 9 years in Raleigh, North Carolina. It is my intention to run for one of the two Directors-at- Large positions in the Society of Emergency Medicine Physician Assistants.

As an experienced practicing EMPA I am keenly aware of the current issues that our profession encounters as it continues to grow in numbers and in scope of practice.  Issues such as:

•             How do we meet our supervising physician expectations of practicing solid, evidence based emergency medicine?

•             How do we recruit and retain experienced providers in a field that needs and clamors for mentors?

•             In a rapidly expanding field for physician assistants, what tools can we use that we fulfill the promise to practice in underserved areas?

Indeed, these and other important decisions will need to be addressed by the leadership of SEMPA and I hope to work closely with the Board of Directors in providing guidance to our profession.

I believe that I am uniquely qualified to serve for the following reasons: