Sign in to follow this  

Hello everyone, I am Daniel. I am a community college student who really wants to be a PA. I have applied to transfer next fall under a kinesiology major. I have two questions:

1. Can one apply to PA school under a kinesiology major? I chose kinesiology because to me it is more practical.

2. I know prerequisites expire for some schools. I am just concerned that my prerequisites will expire by the time I graduate. I have sent 4 years at community college, and I'm applying to transfer. I guess my question is if there any schools that don't have prerequisite expiration dates? Or that has an expiration date that is 7-10 years down the line. Haha thanks! :)

1. any major will do.  just make sure you have all the pre reqs, health care experience, and volunteer work.

2. Each school is different on exp of prereqs. You need to look at the schools you want to go and look at them.  Western in califonia has a 7 yr exp on all science class work and Drexel has a 5 year exp on anatomy and physiology only.  One of the schools in boston I applied to had a 10 yr exp for all the pre reqs.  Just do your homework.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By mabowen1
      Hello All!
      I have seen a few of these posts on here and on Reddit. This is my first time applying and I am curious how I look as an applicant. Just looking for a few general opinions, I know that it will vary from applicant to applicant