Neurosurgery offer - good deal?

I am a new grad and am therefore clueless as to the art of negotiation. Just wanted to get some opinions on an offer I received from a neurosurgery position:

Neurosurgery position for a trauma I teaching hospital

Salary: 80K

vacation: 4 wks/yr

sick time: 10 days/yr

holiday: 9 paid holidays/yr

CME: reimburse 1 meeting/yr with 1 wk time off (no maximum $ amount)

Malpractice: rider on physician's policy

Dues paid: AAPA, TAPA, recert fees, DEA

reimburse for text books and journals

Pension: 5% based on annual salary

Health insurance: 100% reimbursement for individual policy

performance review annually with option for raises

Schedule: 40-50 hrs/wk

Call: 1 day/wk and 1 weekend/month (no trauma or ER call)

I bought an AAPA salary survey which lists the national new grad neurosurgery PA salary at 81,861. Avg in my state for new grads in general is 79,021

Any thoughts and opinions would be greatly appreciated!

I know maybe some of the other guys here will tell you to hold out for more money. But I think this is a wonderful offer, with great benefits for a newbie who really brings nada to the table. The upside for you is the training and the attendant increased responsibility as you become more adroit at neurosurg. This really is a pretty good contract.