Hi arosswoods, sorry for the extremely late reply to your post. I am also applying this round. Hoping to hear about an interview within the next few weeks!!!

arosswoods, Yep. I graduated from IUPUI this past May. I live, work and am taking a year of classes in between my undergrad and, hopefully, PA school here in Indy. How about yourself?

I have no idea on the amount of applicants....but good news is, we should be hearing from them about interviews very soon. The interview dates listed online are November 13th and 14th.

• Upvote 1

I hadn't seen that. Thanks, that's exciting news! Compared to other programs I'm applying to IU seems more organized and open about their process.

I have no idea on the amount of applicants....but good news is, we should be hearing from them about interviews very soon. The interview dates listed online are November 13th and 14th.

On July 8 on the IUMPAS Facebook page they posted that interviews for the class of 2017 would be Thursday, November 6 and Friday, November 7.  Where on the website did you see the 13th and 14th listed?  Are you sure those were updated for this year?

Juzemka, If you go to the program's website and look under the "Important Dates" section, it says Nov. 13th and 14th.

Here is the link: http://shrs.iupui.edu/health_sciences/degrees/mpas/importantDates.html[/quote

Maybe they've updated the website but not Facebook. I feel like the website info is more likely to be accurate (maybe I'm just not a Facebook fan so I'm a little biased).

Yeah I'm starting to feel like refreshing my email has become a nervous tic at this point. Come to think of it does anybody know if we will get an email vs a phone call?

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead