Hello PAs! I need some advice. I'm a new grad, my last clinical rotation in family practice was wonderful- 100% supervision, very functional office- everyone communicates and patients are seen on time. I recieved a job offer from this site- I worked with the doc already for a month in clinicals I know we communicate well and he liked me enough to hire me! Three interviews including contract negotiation, we had decided on the contract revisions, benefits, salary etc.. and then I get a call from his office manager stating "they looked at the books and decided not to hire anyone right now, they don't have the patient volume they thought they did and financially it just isn't working out." Hold on, the entire time I was there during clinicals they had just lost their third provider and were short handed, he was interviewing to fill the position for months! So I told the office manager I felt mislead, that I had accepted the position pending revisions and she said she'd call me back right away. 45min later the doc calls me and says "I offended him in negotiations by asking for tail coverage" "It feels like I don't trust him (background- I added a section to the contract stating he would furnish me with supplies necessary to perform my job)" "And we just aren't going to have a good working relationship because I don't trust him and I was so egregiously offensive." His tone was almost hostile, It took me completely by suprise. When we had negotiated the contract just a few days prior he was smiling, very agreeable, he was happy to make the changes and we left with a side-arm hug saying "I'm happy to have you work for me." Well long story short I told him I was willing to renegotiate and he offered me the contract again- with a few of the revisions I had suggested and he "never wants to talk about our misunderstanding again." and I should "write the AAPA and tell them their advice almost lost me my contract." So now what? do I accept the job? Before those two disturbing pho