start 2015 (class of 2017)

Hi guys!

Since I'm working on my application now, I thought I'd start a thread. Where are y'all on your applications, and when are you hoping to get them submitted by? Who are you getting your LORs from? How are your grades/GRE scores/clinical hours? And the question I'm probably most interested in: Why did you pick LMU to apply to?

• 3 weeks later...
  • Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

First of all congratulations of chosing the PA profession. I am currently a student and haven't been on this site for many months. Just decided to see what was going on and saw your post. LMU is the most amazing school for PA's that I can imagine. I toured and interviewed at several schools....and LMU was my 1st choice. I am there now and I simply cannot imagine being anywhere else. The professors are all top notch and really care. The students here....well I can't imagine a better group. We all get along incredibly well and everyone works so hard. The facilites are by far the best of any school I toured. World class is how I would describe them....amazing. I am working harder here than I ever have before. So you have to be prepared and ready to work. They will have us ready for the Pance. As for the town itself....I was alittle concerned because it is so small. Well was I surprised. The area itself I am so sold on. Beautiful area, very quaint. And there isn't really time do alot because of the studies. But we get together often as a group to eat, play and enjoy ourselves. I can't go on enough about my experience so far....and LMU is the best decision I ever made. Thankful I got in. Good luck to you!

Looking to apply also, caspa currently being verified. Stats:

oGPA 3.4 sGPA 3.6

GRE: 302, 4.5

LORs from MD, PA, and professor. I have about 600 hrs of combined volunteer, shadowing, and hands on.