new grad offer

Job is in IR. I'm a new grad and they wanted a new grad in their practice to train (which is what they have done is the past).

Salary: $65k (I understand the low level because of the training necessary, but this is LOW to me. After 1 year I would hope I would be autonomous enough and able to bill appropriately and increase reimbursements and renegotiate)

3 weeks PTO
1 week CME, $3000 (if do online CME, money comes to you as a check)

Health Insurance - $6/pay period from check

Life Insurance - $50,000 - paid by employer

Long Term Disability - paid by employer

Malpractice coverage

Cool thing is all PA's in the practice work together and form their own schedules.

Thoughts?

Job is in IR. I'm a new grad and they wanted a new grad in their practice to train (which is what they have done is the past).

Salary: $65k (I understand the low level because of the training necessary, but this is LOW to me. After 1 year I would hope I would be autonomous enough and able to bill appropriately and increase reimbursements and renegotiate)

3 weeks PTO

1 week CME, $3000 (if do online CME, money comes to you as a check)

Health Insurance - $6/pay period from check

Life Insurance - $50,000 - paid by employer

Long Term Disability - paid by employer

Malpractice coverage

Cool thing is all PA's in the practice work together and form their own schedules.

Thoughts?

sorry to burst your bubble....

this is just my thoughts and you may do with them what you like

NEW grads - do not belong in IR - I had 5+ years of experience before doing IR and it is a very narrow limited field where you become and incredible proceduralist... seems easy on the surface, but you are solely responsible for the patient and new grads should not be in this role - 

Also, you simply don't know enough to truly be great 

Also, if you do not learn the medicine side of medicine soon after graduation you will have a very hard time learning it in the future