Dropping a course in post bac

Hi all, I would appreciate any advice on my situation. I graduated last year with a degree in psych with a gpa of around 2.8 and my science is probably much lower. I was pre-PA and decided to switch to pre-med after finding out about osteopathic schools and decided to try to take advantage of their grade replacement policies. I retook several sciences in addition to taking a few new ones to fulfill the premed prerequisites and in those two semesters, received As and Bs on them. I found myself to be very miserable in the process because I know now I was premed for the wrong reasons. I think deep down I still wanted to do PA school but gave in to outside pressure from family/coworkers who encouraged me to do med school.

I'm currently taking organic chemistry summer A and feeling like my heart is not in it anymore. I accepted a job offer recently which would give me more clinical experience (I already have over 3000 hours) and am now feeling overwhelmed with the intensive summer course . The position is every other weekend but I didn't know I was required to do an orientation full time for a week, so you can imagine how far I've fallen behind in organic chem. I feel like I should drop the course since I'm not doing very well.

I guess ultimately my question is, how bad will a W affect me? My transcript is already filled with Cs and a D and several W. I'm worried of the huge negative impact of dropping a course after the short progress I've been making.

Any other advice will be appreciated!