New Graduate

Hey everybody,

Sorry if this is the wrong forum to post this in and I have tried the search function, but to no avail. I am a new graduate respiratory therapist from a bachelor's program in Maryland.. And I want to become a physician's assistant but have a few worries. So I will explain my situation to everybody and see what we can come up with.

I will be graduating from my program this week with a 3.40 GPA. My GPA was actually boosted by the grades I achieved from RT schooling which in my opinion would look good on a PA application. My problems persist from my previous grades. I received 2 'Cs', one of which in A & P 2, and Gen Chem 2. I wish I could come up with an explanation for these grades but I honestly can't besides the fact that maybe I wasn't ready. I did how ever receive an 'A' in A & P 1, and a B in Advance Cardiopulmonary Anatomy during RT school. My other PA pre-reqs (Psych, etc.) I received 'Bs'. I know also that PA schools take into account clinical experience which will probably be my strong suite due to my clinical rotations during schooling and actual practice whenever I start my career. I will also need to take my Organic Chemistries/Biochem and my GRE once I become a resident of my current state. References will also not be a problem with my current professors.

My question to everybody is: Is it even worth it for me to go and take my orgo chemistries? I know Orgo is extremely hard but I feel as though I will do better in these than in past classes because RT school really taught me how to study/motivate myself. I don't want to spend the money for classes if 95% of PA schools won't even look at me due to my grades. Or should I maybe even look into taking my two 'C' classes over?

Thank you for your time reading this and if you need anymore information please let me know!

Hey everybody,