OBGYN rotation advice

So I am currently on my obgyn rotation.  The owner of the facility has informed me that I am not allowed to inform the doctors, staff or patients that I am a PA student but reply that I am an MA student. I can't wear my white coat while on rotation either. I mostly finish writing in charts, stock rooms and take vitals. I have completed one vaginal exam that NP let me do when the owner was not there.  What can I do? I know as a student Im at the bottom but having to lie about my student status just kills me. I have worked very hard to be a PA-S2 and i dont think I can last 6 weeks here and keep quiet.

You need to talk to your faculty advisor or clinical coordinator so they can fix the problem or get you out of there. You are paying the school to provide you with quality rotation sites so get them involved. Why would this place want you to lie about what type of student you are anyway?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

What does your preceptor have to say about this?  That is the first person you need to talk to;  if he or she doesn't get this corrected with an immediate discussion with the owner, then you need to call your program.  Your clinical advisor needs to step in to get this corrected.  This is a difficult situation because as a student you are most likely paying tens of thousands of dollars for your education and to get handed a rotation like this is BS.  On the flip side, you then have to hope your program will take action and be able to get it corrected for you; the likelihood that they have a contingency plan for you may be slim, and then you have to face potentially a late graduation because this rotation couldn't be fulfilled.  So sorry you are having to deal with this.  Is this a first-time site for your program ?  Best of luck to you.

completely unacceptable. that site should lose its accreditation!