Failed PANCE March 2014 :( HELP!!

Hi Everyone... i am a recent graduate and took PANCE for the first time in March and failed. I am extremely disappointed since i was not very close to passing. I was using VanRhee, Kaplan, Pancemaster, CMDT, Step up and really dont know what else i should do. I did take the NCCPA practice and was basically in the middle in all my areas. I am planning to review the 5 main topics and then work on more Kaplan, Pancemaster and Lange questions. Any and all suggestions are more than welcome. Thanks guys!!

Use of multiple review materials I see to be an issues here. Not sure how long you studied for the board. Don't use CMDT. Here's what I would do. Emory PA review or Kaplan 1000 Qbank + The compreh review by O'Connell. Do practice question in real time. G/luck.

Awe man that sucks!

The very first thing I would do is try to blow it off.  Anxiety makes learning and testing soo much more difficult.  You need to regroup.  What I normally tell people is that studying is far less important at this point then rebuilding your confidence.  It takes a lot out of you.

When I prepared I did the UMDNJ course beginning to end.  I did the exam master questions for hours.   The books though are typically not the issue though I do love the O'Connell book.  

Usually the issues I see are more about anxiety and test taking skills then they are about content knowledge. 

Anxiety:

# I recommend building confidence in other areas of your life, and you start small.  Make small promises to yourself and keep them. For example decide what time you're going to get up in the morning set your alarm and get up in time. Decide you're going to begin reading novels for 10 minutes every night before bed and stick to it. You get the idea. Keep it simple. Keep it small. But stick to it, this will do surprising things for your confidence.