Veterinary Technician-is it considered patient contact experience by CASPA?

Hello, I'm in the process of completing the CASPA application and am really unsure about where to put my experience as a veterinary technician: under patient contact experience, other health care experience, or other work experience? What I do definitely involves patient care and much more, but since I'm not sure if the human health care community considers veterinary care as "health care" I don't really know where to put this? The work experience field isn't require, but I don't feel like I should leave it blank. For those of you who don't know, as a licensed vet tech I pretty much do what a human nurse would do, only with animals, and am also responsible for administering anesthesia, radiology, histology, cytology, catheter placement, blood draw, etc. I do believe my skills and experience will benefit as I transition into the human medical field, just not sure how the PA program will view this experience?

I know for a fact that many schools will not accept this. And I don't blame them. While the biology isn't much different, the fact is that working with humans involves a very different psychology that you need to deal with.

Also, why not just go to veterinary school? I seriously considered doing that at one point, and there is nothing wrong with that profession.

I would just research it. Two of the schools I interviewed at liked the fact that it brought a different prespective to their class. It is considered health care experience, but like everyone mentioned just make sure that the schools accept it. I had a similar post last year around this time. Also, it is nice to have human patient experience. I do see that you just did not know what to place your veterinary experience under so I am assuming you have other experience as well. It honestly depends on what your personal statement says about you and how you answer your interview questions.