Accepted 2015 MCPHS-Manchester

MrEven where do you work? I'm a paramedic for a 911 system in Texas and was hoping to get a part time job in the Manchester area. I will probably move up there in August to try to get settled in and my house rented out in time. 

I work for a municipal service here in Boston. AMR is the provider for Manchester and NH is a National Registry state. I've spent the past 2 years being a tutor at the local CC where I tutor (aka teach) A&P 1 and 2, cellular biology, microbiology, and organic chemistry. If I didn't get into PA school this year I was planning on being the Intermediate to Paramedic bridge (9 month program).

Everything I hear seems to suggest not working during PA school, especially an accelerated program such as MCPHS Manchester. What do you think about this?

I was not planning on working during the PA program due to the intensity of the program. The two students at the interview did say that there are some students in the program that work as EMTs or Paramedics because there is some down time. I was hoping to work part time when I move up there in August since class does not start till January and then see how everything goes. Thanks for the info about AMR. 

Interviewed Feb 27th, received my acceptance March 3rd, I'm so excited to be a part of this program! I'll be commuting from Somerville (MA) every day- anyone else commuting from the Boston area?

Every day? Wow! I calculated it to be 40 hours a week travel to/from Camberville, so I decided to move to Manchester. Those seems like 40 hours I need to be studying.

Interviewed Feb 27th, received my acceptance March 3rd, I'm so excited to be a part of this program! I'll be commuting from Somerville (MA) every day- anyone else commuting from the Boston area?

I live about 45 minutes away, but in the opposite direction (outside of Concord) and am planning on commuting every day too