Sign in to follow this  

Looking to shadow a PA in Reno, NV

Hello everyone,

I am currently in my 3rd year of undergrad at UNR. I recently contacted some PA programs and they highly recommended me to have shadowing hours for PAs. I volunteer and have a scribe job at a hospital, but they still want to see shadowing hours. 

Is there anyone in or around Reno, NV that would allow me to shadow you? I would greatly appreciate the offer and experience, and I can guarantee you that I will be involved in learning as I shadow. 

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By PA0315
      Hello! 
      I recently applied to Texas PA schools in June but I am looking for more ways to gain more shadowing hours for the next application cycle in case I don't get in! How have y'all approached shadowing during COVID? I'm just not sure that PAs would let me shadow them because the COVID risks and social distancing and everything. What experiences have you all had? I am from Texas by the way! COVID precautions are getting pretty relaxed here.
      I have an opportunity to shadow an orthopedic NP. Do you think that PA schools would see that as valuable? 
      Good luck to everyone applying this cycle! 🙂 
    • By jgoodman1617
      I am looking to set up a shadowing schedule with a PA in the Indianapolis area whether it be once a week, twice a week, or every other week. I am from Fishers, so if you are practicing there that is a plus!
    • By mmjpa