Accelerated BSN before PA school due to low GPA? thoughts?

Hello!

This is my first time using this forum, so bare with me. 

I have calculated my CASPA GPA according to the site and I pretty much have a 3.0 overall GPA with a 2.85 Science GPA. This science GPA does not factor in the Microbiology, Pharmacology, Anatomy II, Ecology, Phyisics I & II, Biochem that I have left to take....and to be honest its really NOT going to boost my GPA anymore than a 2.9 MAX (I have calulcated given that I get Bs or so). Lastly, I will graduating "officially" this summer of 2013 with a bachlors in biology. 

I want to also mention that I have a some what good "pre-med" background before actually deciding that I wanted to go to PA school, which was last year or so. Late decision on my part, I know. Luckily, many of the classes that I had were required for PA school...until I researched further that you need microbiology and biochem, among other classes (depending on the program) as a pre-req ._. 

Here is some of the things I have done:

- Research Assistant for the Hospitalist Project at the University of Chicago Medical Center (Internship 2012-2013)

- ED Medical Scribe (Nov 2012-present)---> my clinical experience

• Collecting pertinent data and managing emergency physician medical charts
  • Observe the ED physician during all patient encounters and perform documentation on the physician’s behalf
  • Monitor the duration of medical testing results, such as blood and urine test, x-ray, and CT reports
  • Specialize in medical data entry in order to document the patient’s history, physical exam, lab results, procedures and physician consults

- Global Medical Brigade (January 2012)

- Executive board for 2 pre-health organizations at my school (hugh at my school)

- Student Government for my university (2011-2012)

- Volunteer at 3 different hospitals throughout college career (approx. 100 documented hours)

other stuff that I don't consider important....