Science pre recs

I am seriously considering attempting to become a PA.   What was the average length of time it took people to complete the science prerequisites for the programs?  I currently work as a paramedic, and have a BA, but I avoided science as much as I could, so all my science classes are the very basic level.  I'll need to take all the science requirements.  So far the general list I have come up with (as I don't have a school preference yet) is

Bio 1 and 2 w/ lab

A&P 1 and 2 w/ lab

Chemistry 1&2 w/ lab

Microbiology w/ lab

Physics

I may need more, as microbiology has more science prerequisites (requires 3 different biology courses to get into...)

And then it also looks like most schools are requiring some Spanish courses (I have 2 other languages, but they say no substitutes)

Does this look like a fairly accurate general list of the science prerequisites required for most PA programs?  Would it be doable in 3 semesters? 

It depends on how many classes you can take at a time & still get good grades.  If you are still working full time it might be better to take one per quarter so you can get A's.  would take about 2 years.  Or, if you're working part time & can handle the extra load, maybe 2 classes would be okay, or even three if you are a really good student.  What you don't want to do is bite off more than you can chew & have your grades suffer for it.  In the end, you're the one who knows how well you do in school, so it's your decision.  Good Luck!

I decided to become a PA in July 2012. Based on how many classes I had already completed during my undergrad days I had 8 classes I needed to finish in order to apply to the schools I had chosen. I took 2 classes last fall, 2 in the winter, and 2 in the spring. I'm finishing my last two classes this fall and will be starting PA school in May. I feel like this time frame allowed me to get the grades necessary to be competitive. During this time I was also working 25-30 hours/week.