Spokane interview 11/16/13

hey everybody.  1st of all, congrats on getting to the interview.  You have already beaten out hundreds and hundreds of other people! My name is Shana and I am a current student in Spokane site.  I am also from Spokane.   I know you all were looking at a place to meet up.  Meeting up the night before is a great way to relieve some stress and get to know some of your future classmates.  Plus, it looks amazing when you can spout off some personal information about someone else if you are lucky enough to get asked "why should they get in?"  in one of your interviews.  I believe they are suggesting some hotels right next to campus so here are my recommendations for where you can meet up that is within walking distance.  Although, it is starting to snow here so you may not want to walk...

-***Luigis Italian Restaurant (italian)

-Azteca (mexican)

-Chilis (a little of everything)

-Zola (Apps, small entrees.  Smaller place, also a cool bar. may be noisy and busy on a Friday night, probably good for 5 people or less.

These are all close and can accommodate larger groups and would be fast.  About 10 of us last year met for dinner and then we all met at the hotel in the morning so we could walk over together as a power group.  

Let me know if you have any questions about Spokane, MEDEX, or anything else.  I will see you at the interview!  Good luck!

~Shana

Shana,

Thanks for all the info! I was just about to post something to see who'd like to meet up, and then I saw your post! Is it snowing a lot there already? I'm not the best driver in the snow :) I'll survive I'm sure though.

To anyone else reading this and interviewing on the 16th, either for the BS or MS program, I'd love to plan a meetup for Friday, the 15th! Let me know!

~Babylyn