Hello, I am a physician with a medical degree from China. I went to one of the top 9 medical schools in China, which is considered 'Ivy League' in the U.S. Before I ramble about my situation, I will provide some background information. I was born in the U.S. I got an associate's degree in Chinese then went to a medical school in China. I did my internship in China due to the medical school I went to forcing me to do my internship in China. I took a practice version of the medical licensing exam in the U.S. and I failed. Could I take the P.A. test or could I just apply for P.A. jobs? Do I have to do another internship or what? I know nothing about how it works in the U.S. 

Thank you for all of your help, and sorry if my English is not up to par, I've been writing in Chinese for over half a decade.

So much for Chinese Ivy League I guess...

Your short cut is to study for USMLE if your diploma is good for FMG status and try to match anywhere.

There are no short cuts for PA. Start education from the start.

Man, it is sad!!! What kind of impression do PAs have in the eyes of the public. Give us your rejects and we should be happy!

You may apply to a US PA school and maybe (and I stress maybe) get accepted

China med school is NOT USA med school and from the limited research I have done most med schools (FMG) as similar to or easier then USA PA school