First Job as a New Grad...

So as I begin my 3rd year of PA school, the bitter-sweet reality of graduation is steadily approaching. I realize I still have 4 months left before graduation, but judging how fast the past 2 years have gone by, 4 months will seem like 4 seconds!!! I would like to get my "hands dirty" as soon after graduation as possible, so I've kinda begun freaking out about the job hunt process.

SO, my question is this....how many of you had a job lined up and the agreement worked out, prior to graduating? How far in advance did you begin sending out your CV and scheduling interviews? Am I the over ambitious kid that's freaking out for nothing right now, or do I have the normal sense of urgency at this stage in the game?

I graduated recently. I began applying 6 mos. before graduation. I had several interviews before and after graduation and landed my first job 6 weeks after graduating (4 weeks after boards). I was freaking out too because so many of my peers had jobs already lined up. I liked the 6 week break...I took a trip to Costa Rica :) My job is in primary/urgent care and I was told of my acceptance to the position on a Monday and started work less than 24 hours later.

I started looking a yr out. I started applying maybe 3 months out but I was looking at jobs across the country in a specific place where my wife would be starting grad school so I had some geographical constraints. I graduated in august and had a job in october.