Very Frustrated with NC License!!

I need some guidance.

I am a new graduate (August 2007) and am still trying to get licensure in NC.

My application was in the office on Oct. 19th and all my supporting documents, were in by Oct. 25th. My background check was also in the office by then.

My application has been sitting, untouched as far as I can tell since 11-07-2007 and by untouched I mean, I have had no letters, emails, or online updates since that time. I have emailed Ms. King and the general license email, with no response.

Now what?

I don't know who else to email, call, etc. I know all my documents are in, thanks to the online status update, but nothing has been marked approved and if there is a problem, no one is communicating this to me.

Any ideas? I live in the Charlotte area, so showing up for the board meeting really isn't an option....but I could go to the office later in December...if they are even open :confused:.

Sigh.

I just needed to vent. I know of another new graduate in the same boat, but still.....I'm just glad I have a DH with income...or we'd be living in a cardboard box.

Thanks!

Ally

USAULLY the NC Med Board is very good about working with new applicants...so sorry to hear you are having this problem. BUT it does take some time for new applications.

Talk to someone there and ask about the date they anticipate for your application to be approved.

I've always found these folks very helpful...:confused:

Guest Nickxpax

Just file your application one month before the license renewal fees are due...Thats what I did and I have never seen a license granted so fast:). I think it was about two weeks after I got it I had to pay to renew it.

Just file your application one month before the license renewal fees are due...Thats what I did and I have never seen a license granted so fast:). I think it was about two weeks after I got it I had to pay to renew it.

LoL! That is the best advice. :)

Thanks Chatcat, I will call again today.

Ally