Independent Contractor and Malpractice-Please help!

Hey everyone, so I need some advice on a new job offer. I am a NEW GRAD, and I have been offered a home visit job where I would go see the patients in the home, all day every day. The starting salary is 80,000 being that I see 7 patients a day M-F. I would be an independent contractor.

There is NO training whatsoever.

They said I would have to get my own malpractice insurance and they would reimburse me, but in the contract under indemnification it states that the Contractor agrees to defend, indemnify and hold agency and its affiliates, and its directors offices owners etc harmless against all claims, expenses, costs, fees, litigation from third parties, including agency's customers arising from negligent conduct etc.

So, even though I didnt ask how much they would cover for malpractice ins. I am a little concerned being that I am a new grad and I get sued past whatever the malpractice ins is, I am on my own. What do you all think? Especially because I am a new grad and they arent training me at all.

Any thoughts appreciated, Thanks!

Without any disrespect: do not accept this contract.

There are two general categories of home health practices

--- evaluating sick, homebound patients which generally have multiple medical problems. And picking up subtle signs of worsening failure, dementia, anemias, etc, often take a clinician with some experience and expertise. I might suggest, at this point of your career, you have neither... And will be swimming in waters you are not ready for.