Associates degree in PA or higher?

I wanted to know if a PA is marketable with just an associates? Or should I go for a masters. I would Like to get into the field ASAP. why would I wait, wouldnt I be marketable now?

Im looking at Kent state, Ohio state, columbus state community college as avenues since i do not have the resources to move out of the state to go to good schools that are known for their PA programs.. BUT.. lol, Im ambitious, just like the next guy, but will be willing to suffer for the reward. i believe the six figure rewards and perks and work level of the masters level of PA is better, but just with an AS degree How difficult is it to get into a doctors office or any other institution with just a associates degree?

Get the Associates. Too much degree creep. I was a proud graduate with an AAS, and started practice as a PA with only an Associates. Not one person...EVER, asked me what degree I had, etc.

I agree with Ventana, get the most cost effective degree, then do a bridge program like the ones at ATSU or Nebraska.

A PA is a PA is a PA....doesn't matter what friggin degree you have. If the program is accredited, and you pass the PANCE, well, then you're a PA......all the other stuff doesn't matter...

Get the Associates. Too much degree creep. I was a proud graduate with an AAS, and started practice as a PA with only an Associates. Not one person...EVER, asked me what degree I had, etc.

I agree with Ventana, get the most cost effective degree, then do a bridge program like the ones at ATSU or Nebraska.

A PA is a PA is a PA....doesn't matter what friggin degree you have. If the program is accredited, and you pass the PANCE, well, then you're a PA......all the other stuff doesn't matter...

I agree with physasst and ventana. But I also agree with Paula.