LORs as an EMT

I am trying to apply to some programs this year but I am finding it difficult to meet the 2-3 required LORs from Physicians or Physician Assistants. My HCE is strictly from time on an ambulance and I rarely interacted with PAs or MDs. I am trying to get the wheels in motion for some shadowing experience but even still the LOR forms seem as if they must be written by someone who has supervised or employed me in a clinical setting. I am confident in my abilities as a provider and I want my letters to be based off my merit as one, but the only people able to validate my competency are Operations Managers and partners.

Any suggestions on how I would go about obtaining the neccessary LOR's? Also to make matters more complex I am pressed for time to apply this year. Any advice is appreciated.

When I applied as an EMT, I had an LOR from a PA I'd shadowed; my primary care physician, a DO whom I'd shadowed; and the executive director of a medical missions organization for which I'd served.

Thank you. I had not considered my PCP.

how about docs at any of the er;s you take pts too who know you well?

Unfortunately I served such a large and busy area I never really got a chance to get to know any of the ER doctors. Most the time I would transfer care and it would be onto the next one, and depending on the call I would transfer to any of the 10+ hospitals in my coverage area.

+1 on your med director and rubbing elbows with the people where you drop pt's off at.

I'm not sure on where you are applying but the places I'm applying one require 1 PA or DR ref and prefer/want a prof and then another of my choosing. So I got one of my profs, one of my old supervisors and an old friend that was a medic with me that is now a PA. :)