Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'links'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Pre-PA
    • Pre-PA General Discussion
    • Physician Assistant Schools
    • CASPA
    • Personal Statements
    • Shadowing Opportunities
  • Physician Assistant Student Forums
  • Professional Physician Assistant
  • International Physician Assistant Forum


  • PA Profession
  • Medical
  • PANCE/PANRE Review
  • Pre-PA
  • Other


  • Physician Assistant Jobs

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




Found 1 result

  1. MCAT: Not taken yet (planned for April or May 2017) cGPA: 3.62 sGPA: 3.6 Healthcare Hours: 8,800 (EMT) Worth Noting: -No withdraws, -No grades lower than a B. -Worked full time and took full time course load -Mother Died when I was 17 years old from cancer (in 2010) -Exposed to medicine since I was 10 years old -I had to drop out of high school to help support my family (went back and graduated high school at 21 yo) Extracurricular Activities: 1st Journal Club Member - American Association of Clinical Chemistry 2nd Disaster Response Team Member - Medical Reserves Corp of California 3rd Tutor and Mentor - School on Wheels - Provide one on one weekly tutoring to homeless children throughout high risk areas throughout Los Angeles (Watts, Compton, Inglewood) 4th Volunteer Physician Shadowing - 75 Hours Letters of Recommendation: 1st: Medical Director at Current Medical Facility. I have built a very close relationship. Will provide a stellar letter. His credentials is MD, FACC, FACP. 2nd: Associate Medical Director at Current Medical Facility: I have also built a very close relationship with this person. Will Provide a stellar letter. Credentials are MD, FACC, FACP. 3rd: Biology Professor and Biochemistry Professor: I received 3 A's in his class sequence. He will be able to write a good letter of my ability to learn difficult concepts. 4th: Lead Pastor of Church I have Volunteered at. They will talk about my character and how I have helped their community church through blood pressure and blood glucose screenings. Occupation: EMT/Patient Care Technician Age: 24 Sex: Male Ethnicity: Mexican Residence: Southern California Thank you!
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to the Physician Assistant Forum! This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn More