0 topics in this forum

There are no topics in this forum yet

• Agreed, but my point was that the salary discrepancy between the OP's position at 84k and the 130k one is that it wasn't vastly different once broken down into relevant terms and hourly rate. 
    • The MMI is not like the traditional MMI. It is timed but I believe the format (and even some of the questions) are completely different. I studied mmi Q's before my interview and I think I wasted my time a little lol. It was very laid back and more like a discussion since you are doing it with another interviewee. Think of it like a debate or a conversation you would have with a friend. You will be able to feed off each other's answers. They just want to know how you think about certain things. That will help then get to know you as aperson, which i believe is their goal for the whole interview. Just be relaxed & yourself during it, and you will be fine. I will say you should go over your answers for ethical questions; that might help. Good luck! 
    • It is too complicated to try and to explain. I was heavily recruited by a hospital CEO and Medical Director. I went in under the pretense that the medical director (a decent man) was going to be my SP. I made many trips to the area, asked all the right questions and was lied to each time. It was a plan all along to create a fake Rural Health Clinic (which required a PA). After I signed the contract, and after I moved my family to the area, they then informed me that Dr. X would be my SP, the one who hated PAs but loved Rural Health Care money. In the end, we went to court as I sued them. They settled out of court.