I just submitted my CASPA application.

2nd time applying with CASPA

Here are some schools I've applied to:

Dominican university of California

Charles drew university

Loma Linda

Western university

Stanford

May I ask, how are the interviews like? What do they ask? I know they try to get to know you, but I've never done an interview like this before and I don't know how to practice. Some advice would deeply appreciated !

Thank you

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

There's really no particular way to study for an interview, but they will ask you why you want to be a PA? Know why you really wanna be a provider, and before you interview look up the schools mission statement, and touch on how you plan on fitting into the schools mission. Plan on answering how you plan on handling the rigorous program. They asked me questions I never thought they would ask me such as politics in healthcare, and how you would deal with/come back from failing an exam and what you would do better for the next one.

There's really no particular way to study for an interview, but they will ask you why you want to be a PA? Know why you really wanna be a provider, and before you interview look up the schools mission statement, and touch on how you plan on fitting into the schools mission. Plan on answering how you plan on handling the rigorous program. They asked me questions I never thought they would ask me such as politics in healthcare, and how you would deal with/come back from failing an exam and what you would do better for the next one.

Thank you so so much!

I highly recommend purchasing the book "How to 'Ace' the Physician Assistant School Interview"! It will answer a lot of your questions! Just looked it up on Amazon and it currently runs for about $26 new.

I practiced doing mock interviews with friends who were currently in PA school and also with practicing PA's. This was extremely helpful!