2 job offers. Help me choose!

Hi everyone!

I've been job hunting since December, 2016. I interviewed and have 2 job offers on the table. Help me decide which one is best between the two. Fyi, I'm a new grad.

First one:

Big hospital system. They sent me the paperwork to begin the credentialing process. My projected start date is June, 5th.

Specialty: Correctional Medicine.

Salary: $90,000 annually.

Working: 4days a week 10hr shifts.

Insurance will be provided, 20 days PTO, 10 days Holiday,and $1000 CME.

They said they don't put pressure on the number of patients per hour. I liked that since I'm starting and want to focus on providing good care and gain experience. Also, they said after 1yr I'm eligible to switch to another specialty if I wish. I like the generalist nature of the job.

Second offer:

Psychiatry/Addiction Medicine

Pay:$95,000 M-F 9am-6pm or longer. It's very close to home but the owner of the business has multiple other locations so he said there's a possibility that I may be needed in the other locations including Nursing home.

Vacation: 3weeks.

CME: $1000

401k will be offered after 1yr.

I have to provide 120 days written notice prior to resignation.I'm concerned about this. Some of the reviews of this facility were not good.

This position will start at the beginning of May. I like this because the grace period on my student loans is about to expire. Generally, I like Psychiatry but not sure if I want to work in this specialty long term.

What do you think? Thanks for your input.

I can't be the only one thinking that #1 blows #2 out of the water, forget the $5k.   In fact, #2 gives me the heebie-jeebies a little bit.  Worth the wait - and I'm in the same boat, made my first payment today and start getting paid next month.

PBJ and Ramen with tap water for a month will be forgotten soon enough.

In general, government or government-contract jobs will pay less in money but the pace and benefits are much better.  

Any others cooking?