I'm new to this thing :(

Hey everyone, 

I'm soon to be new grad and have been to two interviews so far and have two to go this week. Now in both of those interviews, not once they bring up the salaries, except the first one just mentioned that their salaries are very competitive and moved one. The second one talked about what the job entailed, asked me a few questions about myself, my interest and ask if I have questions. Both interviews were in teaching hospital, one is trauma (No OR time but there is possibility of doing procedure) and the other is IM. 

The trauma one, after the interview I sent them an email expressing my interest in the position and that I'm waiting to hear further from them. I did receive  an email and a call back though stating I'm highly on their list but haven't gave me an offer since they are waiting for the person I'll be replacing to resign. That was a month ago. 

The IM position is in a great teaching hospital and the physicians who interviewed me seem very niece and willing to teach. My only concern is that they don't seems to fully utilize their PAs to their full potential since they have a lot of residents. The PA  acts more like an extender to the attending. They expect the PA to round, presents, execute orders, and write progress note from what I understand. Furthermore, every patient the PA sees, the attending have to see them as well for billing purposes. The residents pretty much do consults, admissions and discharges. They only have one PA who has been with them for a very long time. I talked to her and she seems to be quite independent. Over all it looks like a good setting for a new grad. However, after the interview, I sent them an email, thanking them and expressing my interest in the position, me thinking they would send me an offer stating salary, PTO, CME, vacation, etc, however, they replied saying they want me to join them in the team and asked me to send references.