Contact Questions: salary vs hours worked and profit sharing

I'm a new graduate and am evaluating my first offer and needing a little help understanding some of the details of an offer I'm evaluating.

This is for a large surgery group that is growing and it's in the southeast but these details aren't super important to the questions I have.

1) The base salary is right at the average salary for the region for a new grad. However, the hours are 50 per week rather than 40. Am I correct in that I should probably break this down to what it comes in at hourly to see how I'm actually being compensated? I feel like this is considerably under the average pay for that many hours.

2.) There is profit sharing within the group. Does anyone have any experience with that? If so is it a considerable benefit or not? There's not many details about actual numbers.

3.) There is quite a lot of driving involved going to the different hospitals and surgery centers this group operates at. They do reimburse for mileage, pay the credentialing fees and all the other fees associated with that. However, there is no mention in the contract about where you might have to go because they said if they expand to other facilities then it could change. Currently everywhere is within an hour drive but hypothetically it seems there isn't any protection for me if they add somewhere 2 hours away and tell me I have to drive there 5 days a week. Any thoughts on this?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

1) I would base it on the hours you'll be working. If you're working 25% more than the average new grad, you should be earning 25% more. But you mention base salary, is there a bonus structure? Do you know how it works?

2) Profit sharing can be a benefit, but probably more so with a fast growing tech company or something like that. I would rank a nice 401K match over profit sharing.