TTUHSC 2017-2018 Application Cycle

• 2 months later...
  • Replies 317
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi everyone! This is my first time applying here and I am interested in hearing feedback about the admission process and timeline. My application was verified on 5/19 and I just want to know when they generally start sending out invites/rejections. Thanks! 

Hi everyone! This is my first time applying here and I am interested in hearing feedback about the admission process and timeline. My application was verified on 5/19 and I just want to know when they generally start sending out invites/rejections. Thanks!

Look through the 2016-2017 thread.. each year are generally the same tkmeline

They started sending out invites in August I believe and interviews started in September. This was last cycle and they cut the deadline from December to earlier. So that might change the time frame, my opinion of course.

• 4 weeks later...

Does anyone know how many people usually apply to Tech's PA program and how many interview spots there usually are? Can't find it anywhere on the website.

I'm wondering the same thing... Also, I started a thread for Hardin-Simmons PA program but I'm not sure if anyone can see it. If anybody here is applying to HSU, search for Hardin-Simmons in the search bar! I would like to talk to others who applied there. I can't find an existing thread

I'm hoping for some advice here. How late is too late to apply? My GPA is a 2.92 so I need to take 2 July classes but I don't think I can submit until I have my grades back so that CASPA can calculate it. This means I wouldn't hit submt until Aug 10th. I know it takes a while to be verified so is it still possible? I have about 1300 hours patient care experience and about 1000 volunteer hours. I do only have about 60 shadowing hours though. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you!