PANRE focused exam Primary care or Adult medicine???

I am in my 6th year, taking PANRE for first time  this year. I am not sure which focused exam to pick. I work in an outpatient Internal medicine office, with no pediatric population. However I have no experience with inpatient/hospitalist part.     I am not sure if one test is more difficult or so. 

Which one is a better choice of both? 

Thank you  

Good Luck!

I took my first PANRE in November.  I work in GYN and came from a family medicine background, so I chose the primary care exam.  Pediatrics was definitely well represented on that exam, from infectious disease, to fractures, to immunization schedules, to anticipatory guidance.  Inpatient medicine was represented as well (which I have never done), but thankfully, I passed with a margin.

• 3 weeks later...

I'm just starting to study for the PANRE like this month. I work in Physical Med/ Ortho and Urgent Care with some Primary Care Experience. I'm using the Davis Book, PANCE Prep and Pearls and the Reg Comp Review for P.As book. Debating on if I should drop the cash for CME Review course and take the Pre-Test on NCCPA website. Anyone that has passed have any prep advice or test tips  let me know. Thank you

• 3 months later...
  • 1 month later...

Took the PANRE a few weeks ago and PASSED (THANK GOD). I know a few other P.As that have taken the test ( passed as well) and we all came to the same  conclusion. The PANRE Adult Medicine / Primary Care Exam is about 30-40% Peds. Don't waste your time studying immunizations because none of us got any questions regarding them. Know your Cardio, Pulmonary and G.I like its air and STUDY PEDS!!!

What was very helpful for me was the Davis Book ( do the questions in the book and on the CD, double check the antibiotics). I swear a few of the questions were very similar and reading the explanations a few times was extremely helpful in answering the questions.