FLORIDA: Florida International University (FIU) 2016-2017 cycle

• 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Has anybody heard anything about phase I interviews?

It looks like the entrance exam in o November 4th ( I got the invitation email today despite withdrawing my app). Applicants who score a 75 or better get an interview the next week. Same day interviews for applicants that score a 75 or better for people who traveled more than four hours. 

• 3 weeks later...

Hi everyone. I am a current PA student at FIU. I may have met some of you yesterday, as i was one of the students giving tours. If you have any questions about the program or want any more information, feel free to ask. Good luck to everyone.

Thank you so much for the awesome tours! I loved the school and the program! Hope I get called back for an interview in pase two! Didn't quite make the 75 sadly :/

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thank you so much for the awesome tours! I loved the school and the program! Hope I get called back for an interview in pase two! Didn't quite make the 75 sadly :/

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I would suggest sending an e-mail to the program expressing your interest despite your score. They really look at who you. I am not sure how you did but i know they are going to extend some interviews to people with scores lower than the 75 case by case.

Hi everyone. I am a current PA student at FIU. I may have met some of you yesterday, as i was one of the students giving tours. If you have any questions about the program or want any more information, feel free to ask. Good luck to everyone.

Hi, Pc21. I would actually appreciate any advice you have to offer! I recently took the pre-entrance exam and scored a little below the 70 score requirement, so unfortunately I was not offered an interview :(.