Really Rough first draft--Thank you for reading!

Ok, a bit of context may prove useful on this. I'm older(44) with a boat load of HCE. GPA is the weakspot in my application (3.3 Ovr /3.2 Sci). I blew the first year or so in college but have a really strong upward trend and good graduate GPA (3.9) when I got my masters. I want to at least tangientially address that, but not focus on it. Thank you for suffering through reading this! I still need a conclusion but wanted to know if I am anywhere near target with this.

-------------------------------------

Often times the most rewarding of journeys take us over bridges that we believed had been long burned. My journey, as many who seek to enter medicine, began as a rudimentary understanding of healthcare, equating the practice of medicine as being relegated to physicians as the director and all others as actors in the play. Armed with these misconceptions the exuberance of immaturity I sat forth to be met with predictable results.