Need advice for a pain management job

Hi, I am a new graduate looking for my first job. One of my potential job will be pain management. I don't need perform any procedure, but I have to see 20 to 25 pts per shift, 10 hrs per shift, 4 shifts per week (Tuesday to Friday). I need close notes in 70 hrs. I am concerning if that work loading is too heavy for a new graduate b/c I know in primary care our work loading is usually 15 to 20 pts per shift. Does anyone have any idea about that? Many thanks!

They ask me to see new pts and f/u pts after procedure. For the new pts, the tx may be pain pills or make appointment for procedure which will be done by MDs.

No procedure.
Seeing all those patients for what reason?
Pain pills.
What are you going to learn?

I always recommend that new grads get experience in a general field first (family med, internal med, hospitalist, peds, UC, ER....or gen surg if you want to go into surg).

Spend a few years there and learn about general medicine before branching out into specialties.

In your case, you want to get a good feel for the drug seeking patients. Not knowing how to tell can leave you open to a ton of liability in more ways than one.

Hi, I am a new graduate looking for my first job. One of my potential job will be pain management. I don't need perform any procedure, but I have to see 20 to 25 pts per shift, 10 hrs per shift, 4 shifts per week (Tuesday to Friday). I need close notes in 70 hrs. I am concerning if that work loading is too heavy for a new graduate b/c I know in primary care our work loading is usually 15 to 20 pts per shift. Does anyone have any idea about that? Many thanks!