2016 - 2017 Application Cycle.

• 4 weeks later...
  • Replies 367
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hey everyone! I'm a 2nd year PA student at UT, and I want to let you know about an opportunity for networking with members of my program. Our student PA organization (SAAAPA) is hosting a 5K/10K run and 1 mile walk on October 1st in Perrysburg, OH. This is a great, informal way to meet current students, faculty members, and our program director. Our race benefits an amazing clinic in downtown Toledo that we get to volunteer at as students! See the attached flyer for more information, and click this link to sign up! http://www.imathlete.com/events/EventOverview.aspx?fEID=38394

SAAAPA Race.pdf

You can also email us with any questions at UTSAAAPA@gmail.com

• 4 weeks later...
Hi all!

I'm new to applying. This is my first cycle.  I wanted to bring forward my stats and would like to hear some feedback as far as where I would stand. 

Graduation Date: April 2014

University: Oakland University (Rochester, MI)

Major: Bachelors of Health Sciences with concentration in Integrative Holistic Medicine

Pre-Req GPA: 3.68

Inorganic Chemistry- 4.0

Organic Chemistry- 4.0

Organic Chemistry Lab- 3.9

Advanced Human Anatomy- 3.7

Advanced Human Physiology- 4.0

Clinical Microbiology- 3.9

Clinical Microbiology Lab- 4.0

Intro Psychology- 3.1

Developmental/ Lifespan Psychology- 3.5

Statistics- 3.0

Medical Terminology- 3.4

Overal CASPA GPA: 3.12

Patient Contact Hours: 3,900 (paid, Certified Nursing Assistant)

Healthcare Experience: Dental Office Manager, Care Management Administration

Shadowing Hours: ~70 (Trauma, Surgical Service, Rapid Response, and Neurology)