Hello! I found out I passed the PANCE a few days ago and I want to share how I prepared for it, hopefully this will help someone out there! 

-After the end of our didactic year we took the first PACKRAT and I got a score of 110, which was really disappointing. I had really good grades in school and I didn't understand why that was not reflected on this test....

-Thus, I started reading during rotations: A Comprehensive ReviewFor the Certification and Recertification Examinations for Physician Assistants.

-After our clinical year was over we took a second PACKRAT, I got a score of 136, better than the last one but not high enough. I found the PACKRAT formula to correlate very closely to my second score. I actually did a little bit better than the predicted score. 

-I studied for 5 weeks after graduation.  I would study for 12 hours from Monday through Saturday and took Sundays off.  I started with the subjects that had the least percentage weight per the PANCE blue print and finished with Cardio. 

-After reviewing each chapter from the review book, I would do 1 or 2 blocks of 60 questions based on that subject and I timed myself (1 minute per question). I had a hard time finishing all the question during the PACKRATS on time so I knew I had to practice practice, practice!  I probably did a total of 1,300 questions using exammaster, and Davis. I was scoring 60s to mid 70s on both.

-12 days before taking the PANCE, I took the NCCPA practice exam and got an overall proficiency in the lower side of the green (high) section. Then I focused on my weakest areas for the next 7 days and took the other NCCPA practice exam 6  days before the PANCE (which I found wayyy more difficult than the first one).  I got an overall proficiency in the yellow (borderline section) with part of the bar falling in the red (low section). I freaked out after getting this result but I kept focusing on my weakest areas until PANCE day.