Per Diem Pain Management - What would you ask for?

Hello all - this is my first time posting (although I have been watching for a while). I worked in Pain Management for 4+ Years (and Family Practice Before that for 2 years) and took 5 years off to have my children. I was offered a per diem pain management position in a different office to cover a PM & R doc who was going on vacation for 2 weeks. I asked to work a day along side the doc to get a feel for the practice (and make sure it wasn't a drug mill) thinking I'd learn a few things - well quite the opposite - I was educating the doc to recent articles and online CME's I took - Patients were asking to see me and not the doc for F/U's. Anyway I didn't expect to be paid but the Office Manager (owner) commented on how well I did, how quickly I learned the computer records and said to add those hours to your week (that was last Friday) and well my week starts tomorrow. In horror I realized we never talked about an agreed upon per diem rate (Stupid I know! they are paying malpractice which is signed and done) - the owners are husband and wife and have been very accomodating - They called me tonight to confirm my start time tomorrow and I mentioned we didn't talk rate and she said no worries come in tomorrow and we'll set it straight. SOOOOO.....what do I ask for? It is Suffolk County, NY on Long Island - private office where I would do Trigger Point and other various injections and of course F/Us & NPs - they have PT, Chiro and Massage in the office. I have undercut myself in the past and I do not want to do it again (people don't always do the right thing - my last doc got away with murder) But I also want to be fair and not ask for the sky since it would be a nice gig 10 minutes from home and I know the staff from the community.

How much is fair and what would you ask for?