Pre-PA student future employment questions

Hello all, I'm currently a paramedic (11yrs) and for the last 6 I've actually been a federal agent and working as a tactical medic assigned to our tactical team. We are very different from an average municipal SWAT team in that we work nation wide and routinely operate in far rural/wilderness environments and use insertion techniques such as fast roping, riverine speed boats etc. I say this because this also requires us to operate similar to PAs. We conduct sick call and can order any number of prescription medications (through med control of course) for various minor illnesses; as well as advanced ATLS type procedures depending on where we are. We also encounter more patients than most other tactical medics because of the types of individuals we're arresting.

I've recently started taking the pre-requisite courses for PA school. I've had to take them 100% online because of my work and travel schedule, but my question is:

1. Would potential EM employers consider this "experience" when applying?

2. How often do PAs work nothing but "fast track"? I'm not opposed to fast track, as I've learned that some of the most challenging cases are "minor", but there's just something in my nature that craves the excitement and importance of hemodynamic stabilization.

3. I'd really like to get a clear picture of actual salaries EM PAs are making. I currently make about $110k and have no student debt and a pension. Im very displeased with the federal government and I'm ready to get out of law enforcement but I'm trying to figure out if it would be a financial mistake to take on the loan burden only to make about what I make now. I'd primarily be looking to work in the Dallas area, or within an hour of there. I'd also be willing to do an EM/Trauma residency. Do those have salaries?

Thanks all, love the forum!

Should probably be moved to the pre-pa section.