Entering Grades Into CASPA

Hi everyone,

I am a prospective PA Student who is planning on applying for the 2016 cycle. I am a non-traditional student due to the fact that when I began my undergrad at age 17, I was extremely immature and unmotivated. I was a straight A student in high school without needing to put forth much of an effort. I was unprepared for the college (academic) experience. This lead to an extremely lousy GPA over the course of 5 semesters, and eventually academic dismissal. I took over a year and one half off to re-asses my life goals, grow up, etc. I basically started from the beginning when I re-enrolled at a community college. I then earned my associates with a GPA north of 3.5 (all general sciences, orgo I/II, calc-based physics I/II, Microbio, A&P I, calculus I/II, 3 non-science/math courses). I am in my second to last semester at SUNY OW and have a GPA north of 3.9 (Analytical Chemistry, Physical Chemistry I/II, Biochemistry I/II, Molecular Bio, Genetics) and my last semester will include Immunology (grad level), Cancer Cell Bio, and Cell Bio. 

My question is how do I go about inputting this into CASPA? It says on the CASPA website to make sure the courses stay in chronological order (ie. DONT put Sophmore in 2009 and Freshmen in 2011), so I suppose Ill add up the total credits and divide by 4 to determine the cutoffs? Or list all of the classes from my school as "freshman" and then start from "sophmore" with the classes from my second school? If anyone else has ran into this issue or has insight into what I should do, please help. I feel this is the biggest weakness in my resumé, and I want to present all of my grades in the correct way (But that is also most beneficial).

Hi everyone,