Did I Miss the Memo: Elementary or Secondary School PA???

Hi,

I just looked at the National Salary Report 2010 for PAs and it says an Elementary or Secondary School PA has an average salary of $115K --> http://nurse-practitioners-and-physician-assistants.advanceweb.com/Features/Articles/National-Salary-Report-2010.aspx

Um...did I miss something? Yes, that's an awesome salary but forget the salary. I'm moreso focused of the setting--elementary school. :=D: PAs can work in elementary schools? If so, SIGN ME UP! I've been working as a substitute teacher for the past two years and I've been secretly wishing I could be an elementary school PA but I didn't now that was an option.

What do you guys know about being an elementary or secondary school PA? I thought elementary schools/secondary schools only hired nurses? And those jobs were really hard to find..

Let me know!

Thanks. :=D:

P.S. I posted this thread because I googled "Elementary school physician assistant" and nothing came up. Hhhmm...that doesn't look very promising. How did this "setting" make it on the salary report if I can't even find it on google? So, I figured I'd make my way to the PA forum in hopes of someone shedding a little light on this setting.

Hi,

I just looked at the National Salary Report 2010 for PAs and it says an Elementary or Secondary School PA has an average salary of $115K --> http://nurse-practitioners-and-physician-assistants.advanceweb.com/Features/Articles/National-Salary-Report-2010.aspx

Um...did I miss something? Yes, that's an awesome salary but forget the salary. I'm moreso focused of the setting--elementary school. :=D: PAs can work in elementary schools? If so, SIGN ME UP! I've been working as a substitute teacher for the past two years and I've been secretly wishing I could be an elementary school PA but I didn't now that was an option.