Pre PA guidance

I am a 23 sophomore student that regretted his after-high-school-indecisive-goals pursuing his career in Physician Assistant. I've always wanted to do pre-med but the length of it discourages me. But as long as I can become someone that give hope and care for people for their health, thats all I care.

Community College GPA: 3.75

Major: Bachelors of Science in Healthcare Studies

School: Richland Community College/University of Texas at Dallas

Here are my questions and concerns:

1. I am doing Bachelors of Science in Healthcare Studies. The reason is because I wanted to become more diverse in my courses rather than just complete science like Mechanics or Biochem. I feel as if those classes are for those who are interested in other particular fields. My community college advisor did not guide me in the right way whatsoever. I took an unnecessary A&P 2401 course at the community college, believing that it would transfer over to my degree as the A&P requirement. I just had to confirm it with the school advisor at the university via email. My concern is would that class be admitted as an elective or not?

2. I am stuck between math and science courses at my community college. The last classes I can take there is Organic Chem 1 & 2 and Applied Calculus. The University of Texas at Dallas highly recommend me to take Genetics/Microbiology in higher 3xxx courses rather 2xxx in order to be competitive in Pre-PA school, is this true?

3. I made a B in my English 1302 course and was debating if I should retake it and make it an A. Are Pre-PA school requirement strict on ENG?

4. What other things do I have to do in order to get in Pre-PA? I'm so lost... help :/