New to PA, foreign medical graduate

Hi fellows , I am a foreign medical graduate moved to USA 10 years back and was not able to pursue my career for some reasons, its late for me now to take USMLE as  its hard to get into residency, thinking about PA program, what are my chances to get the admission, I am also doing an MPH, and thinking to apply next year for PA after I am done with prerequisites.

Are there any online anatomy and physiology courses for PA school( Touro University  in NV) , i wanted to complete all my prerequisites  online and apply next year.any advice will be helpful .

thanks 

in some ways you are at a disadvantage

We are not Doc's

We don't want to be doc's

we have to function as a team member, and work with docs, unlike some docs that think they are a stand alone island

I am not on any type  of adcom so no idea what the admission side of things is, but I would not think being a FMG would be a benefit.....

^ agreed...shoulder & all pride aside. No free ticket here. It's competitive. I would explore other option...like the DO program in NYC. The amount of time it would take the OP to become a PA might be equivalent to becoming a DO through the program in NYC. Worth looking into it.

I think only Yale from what I have seen has something against FMGs as far as admissions go. I think if your pre-reqs, TOEFL, GPA, GRE and HCE hours are there - you would be in advantage over another career changer applicant. Maybe some people would be short-sighted as far as thinking you would have an issue with being PA, but in reality you would likely be a person who would move this profession further in scope of practice and clinical excellence. Go for it! Just make sure you know what you are going into...