Current Students

Hey there!

Is there anyone who is currently attending the Touro program who could give me some feedback as far as their opinion goes on the program? Feel free to direct message me. I would love to know the strengths and weaknesses of the program, as well as your thoughts on receiving a dual masters.

I'd love to hear from anyone interested in sharing!

Thank you so much for taking the time :)

Taylor Bingold

Hi Taylor, 

I am a current 1st year student at Touro University CA and would be more than happy to provide some insight if you have specific questions.

The dual masters program is what attracted many of us to Touro CA, because of our passion for the field of public health. The classes for MPH definitely make the course load a lot heavier than it already is. However, I think it would really help us stand out as PAs with an MPH background. 

I interviewed at Touro a few weeks ago and was recently accepted. As you are aware of the stressful nature of the interview process, most of the day I spent focused on the interview process and the rest is a bit of a blur, so I am hoping you'll be able to help me get a better sense of your experience as a Touro PA student!

I was initially drawn to Touro CA for the dual PA/MPH degree, but the sense I got from a current student is that there really isn't a huge difference for employers when they hire PAs. Do you know other grads from Touro that feel that their dual degrees were really beneficial? Specifically with working overseas or internationally?

In addition to that, how do you like the way the curriculum is organized? Do you feel you are able to devote enough time to your PA studies? For the PA side specifically, is it a systems based model?

As for clinical rotation sites, where are they located? Do you anticipate needing to travel and find temporary accommodation?