Accuracy Epocrates in Peds

I'm not trying to start a debate on which program is best. I'm sure they all have their strong and weak points. I truly need this answer. I'm in a rural IM & Peds group. Been there 2 months and my background is mostly surgery with a year of hospitalist so I'm still learning. I mostly see urgent care-Walk ins & same day call ins which keeps me hopping.

Yesterday in clinic one of the Docs (not my

Boss) pulled me aside and said "I'm not trying to be picky but Epocrates is not accurate for Ped's dosing" she says she has compared Epocrates, Harriet Lane & Lexicomp. Lexicomp is the most accurate. Now she has recently finished residency and is known for spending too much time, ordering too many tests, etc.

I've used this program for 10 years and have a new paid subscription. I'm comfortable with it and have never had any issues. Can someone give me honest insight on this. I've not noticed it to be inaccurate.

Thanks

She is being picky.

She needs to give specific examples of differences and why.

In the interests of being collegial, I would engage her in conversation about this.

Rather passive aggressive behavior to bring something up, say it is not a big deal but....

Shows the lack of insight into being able to work with others.

Other thing I have also done is to look up dosing for conditions that has been reviewed, researched, recommended by national organizations.

Kind of hard to argue with a recommendation from the AAP for a pediatrician.

Good luck

G Brothers PA-C