1st draft -- any suggestion or comment would be appreciated.

This is my first attempt at my Personal Narrative. Just want some opinions on it. Thanks in advanved. 

Most applicants might say that they have always wanted to be a physician assistant (PA). They might write that they have always known that this was their calling. I can't say the same. For me the decision to become a PA was an evolutionary process. Fresh out of high school, I knew very little of what career path I would take, but I knew I wanted a higher education. I jumped at the chance to become the first college graduate in my family and enrolled in my local community college. At first my major was unclear, but ultimately decided on a business degree. At first I was motived and completed course after course, but felt something missing. My grades slipped with each semester, and ultimately ended with a hiatus from school. I used this time to sort out  career paths, and decided on real estate. I chose this path because of the human interaction involved in real estate. I was drawn to the idea of gaining trust and helping people through a major life event. I went back to college and finished my Associates in Arts with a new passion. I sold real estate for a few years and enjoyed being there for families during this stressful event. Despite this new fulfillment, I still felt I could do more.