Admissions with Low GPA - is there hope?

Hello everyone,

I've come here to seek some guidance/feedback about my current situation. 

I'm 30 years old, I graduated in 2007 with a BS in Health Science with a concentration in Nuclear Medicine from the State University of New York at Stony Brook. I went on to finish Nuclear Medicine School in 2008. From then on I've been working as a Nuclear Medicine Tech in the radiology department of various hospitals. 

Back in 2010-2011 I decided that I wanted to do more, I felt like I was missing out. I decided to pursue a career as a Physician Assistant. I was very worried because at the time my undergrad GPA was a 2.96 but my family, friends, and colleagues all told me that I should really try, that I'd make a great PA. My first 2.5 years of college were less than stellar. I've never failed a class but I've had my fair share of C's. You can clearly see an upward trend from my junior year on. I had a C- in Gen. Chem 2, and my Chem grades are over 10 years old, so I retook chemistry as well as various other major science courses. All of my post-bac courses I've taken have all been A's except for a B in Genetics.  (Chem 1 & 2, Anatomy and Physiology 1 & 2, Organic Chem, Abnormal Psychology, and Microbiology all A's)

My GPA went up to a 3.07 according to my last CASPA app. I don't recall what my science GPA is but I will find out and edit this post during the week. Unfortunately CASPA factors in every grade you've ever had, which is disappointing considering I really am not the person I was 12 years ago when I started college.

I have thousands of hours of accrued healthcare experience, I have about 160 hours of PA shadowing time which I planned to expand on since I wasn't accepted to any schools. Not even an interview. :(