Hello Everyone,

I was recently accepted into PA school in California. I am from Connecticut and I am still currently residing in CT with plans to move to California in August. I will be completing my didactic year in Cali and then I will complete all my Clinical rotations in Hawaii. I desire to work in primary care upon completion of my schooling in the state of Hawaii.

I am trying to find scholarships to help me cover the costs of school, moving and cost of living in general. I will be unable to work while in the program and do not have much savings. I want to take out minimal loans (don't we all) so I have less to pay back when I am done.

I have a lot of international experience, tons of community service, leadership positions, I am openly gay, grew up on government subsidies and like I said before desire to work in primary care.

If anyone knows of any scholarships, no matter how big or small, please let me know!

I know of the obvious Nation Health Service Corps scholarship, but I am looking for more.

Thank you,

Jacob

• 1 month later...

Hi Jacob,

I know your post is fairly recent but have you gotten any input outside of the forum on money sources? I am also looking for something other than the NHCS and interested in primary care. I will be moving from Chicago to Washington. 

Feel free to personal message me. =)

Thanks!