Community College VS University Credits - Pros and Cons?

Can anyone shed some light on the pros and cons of getting pre-req courses at a community college?

I'm very new to the endeavor of reaching PA school and still trying to get to a grasp on it all...

Based on the response I got from this group on another post, I'm fired up about pursuing this career, but I'm still trying to work through the logistics of it all. I have a couple of questions, can anyone help?

Common sense tells me that there's a big disadvantage to taking pre-req courses at a community college, but from reading other posts, I'm not sure if that's true or imagined. (For context, in my situation, I will be taking/re-taking all of the pre-reqs over the next 3 years.)

Has anyone had experiences, positive or negative, when taking pre-req courses at a community college?

For example:

We're you overlooked for people that took those courses at universities?

Did some programs only accept courses from universites?

Conversely:

Have you taken community college courses as pre-reqs and experienced no problems with those courses (and benefited from the convenience and cost of those courses)?

Any context you pros can provide would be extremely helpful to me as I try to formulate a plan to reach PA school.

Much appreciated --

A good chunk of my pre-reqs came from a local community college.  Well, several local community colleges.  (It was a process and I moved a couple times in between.)  I had a couple classes from a traditional four year college, also. 

With several of my CC classes I found the professors/instructors much more willing to spend time with the students to ensure a good grasp of the material.  Compared to some of the more traditional college classes I took I felt I did much better and learned more with the CC classes.  Under the right setting I think a CC approach can be a good thing.  Of course, there are always variables to be considered.