Where you do undergrad matter??

Hello,

I need you guys' thoughts on my situation.

I go to a special high school where all students dual-enroll college and high school. So, I will be getting my Associate's in Science and high school diploma in April and June respectively (yes I will be graduating from community college before I get my high school diploma). I have a 3.9 high school GPA and a perfect 4.0 college GPA.

I've known I wanted to become a PA since I was a sophomore so I've been taking my pre-reqs already(Human Anatomy, Human Dev., Stats, etc) My thing is, I got offered by University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff on a basketball scholarship...the right choice would be to take that route since it's a full ride. But I am worried it's not a GREAT school. I mean it's known for it's band and sports, but I've never heard anything about its' academics.

So do schools really look at where you do your undergrad? I will be in their honors college...but it's a 2.0 requirement.(not that prestigious) I know I will do great wherever I go, I'm just worried schools will be looking at where I completed my undergrad, especially because they need people badly in their STEM program too(which I will be in). I'm also unsure if the opportunities will be available such as internship opportunities, etc as well. Anyone ever went to UAPB...or from Arkansas at all and know anything about the school?

P.S-Im from Michigan and been applying to schools that have the PA program or is known for its' academics. I am waiting on my acceptance letter and scholarship awards. Should I just wait until I see what school accept me and give me money, or just go to UAPB?

Thanks